CRAIL COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP

Minutes of Inaugural Board Meeting Legion Hall

Thursday, 14 February 2019

- 1. Present: David Jerdan, Max Taylor, David Mann, Will Cresswell, Andrew Purves, Heather Aird, Bernie McConnell, Dennis Gowans, James McCallum, Danny Bates.
- 2. Apologies: Ian Mooney, David Brown, Helen Armitage
- Initial Trustees: As per Clause 93 of the constitution the initial trustees are those that signed Trustee Declaration Forms that accompanied the OSCR Application Form. Namely: D. Gowans, D. Mann, H. Aird, M. Taylor, D. Jerdan, W. Cresswell, J. McCallum, B. McConnell and I. Mooney.
- 4. The maximum number of Charity Trustees is 12. 10 shall be Member Trustees and 2 shall be Co-opted Trustees. Ian Mooney has resigned as a Charity Trustee. This leaves 2 vacancies for Charity Trustees and 2 vacancies for Co-opted Trustees.
 - a. Andrew Purves, nominated by Max Taylor as Charity Trustee and seconded by David Mann. All in favour.
 - b. David Brown nominated as Charity Trustee by Max Taylor and seconded by David Mann. All in favour
 - c. Helen Armitage nominated as Co-opted Trustee by Max Taylor and seconded by David Mann. All in favour.
 - d. Danny Bates nominated as Co-opted Trustee by Max Taylor and seconded by David Mann. All in favour.
- 5. The constitution requires the appointment of a Chairman and a Treasurer. CCP also requires a Secretary and Membership Secretary.
 - a. David Jerdan nominated as Chairman by Max Taylor, seconded by David Mann
 - b. Andrew Purves nominated as Treasurer, by David Jerdan seconded by James McCallum
 - c. Dennis Gowans nominated as Secretary, by David Mann seconded by Bernie McConnell
 - d. Heather Aird nominated as Membership Secretary, by David Jerdan and seconded by Will Cresswell.
 - e. All in favour.

- 6. Banking. Andrew will proceed with an application to RBS St Andrews, once the approved constitution and OSCR Number are received. First signatories to be Andrew, Dennis and Heather (all RBS customers).
- 7. Membership. Draft Membership Form presented. No problems identified. Membership is primarily to create valid records to support voting rights, and is not intended as an annual fund raising process.

Membership drive to start at Phase 3 event on 16th March.



- 8. Future Meetings: Discussed and agreed on the 1st Tuesday of each month, with the next meeting to be held on the 2nd April. 6pm start.
- 9. Sub-committees: proposed sub-committee structures to support the Action Plan, preferably with 2 trustees in each committee, with one as chair.
 - a. Discussion about including Crail's youth in these committees. Youth engagement needs further discussion in future meetings.
 - b. Also need Funding sub-committee
- 10. Finance Report: Reviewed current financial report. CCP has sufficient funds to



complete the Charrette process, but only just.

- a. Noted that James McCallum is currently directly funding the video records of the Charrette workshops.
- b. Action: Dennis to confirm sequence of events for claiming Scot.Gov funds, given the Grant Award letters restrictions.
- 11. AOCB: Discussion on PR and Website. Dennis, Heather and Will to look into website development options.

Submitted,

Dennis Gowans

Secretary

15 March 2019

Signed by Chairman, David Jerdan.....v Date......v